Strathmore Wheatland AddictionsTeam

Happy New Year from SWAT!

Happy New Year from SWAT!

On January 11, 2018, Posted by , In Uncategorised, With No Comments

Here’s to another year of substance abuse and addiction awareness and education!

Our 2018 team has an influx of new people due to local government elections in our area.  We welcomed Councilors Amber Link and Scott Klassen, both from Wheatland County and Councilor Melanie Corbiell  from the Town of Strathmore.  Additionally, we welcomed Erin Clews from Alberta Mental Health.

Elections for Committee leadership were held at the final 2017 meeting in November 2017.  Our new Chair is Amber Link, Co-Chair is Scott Klassen, and Lynn Walker remains Secretary-Treasurer.

We continue to recruit community members as volunteers.  We hold full committee meetings bi-monthly on the first Thursday of the month.  Standing Committees meet during the alternating months (if necessary).  Next scheduled meeting is January 18, 2018.  If you wish to join our committee, please email your interest to

We invite you to join our Facebook Page!  Click here for the link!

That’s it for now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *